Tuesday, May 30, 2023
HomeNewsNitish Kumar Wins Majority Take a look at In Bihar Meeting, BJP...

Nitish Kumar Wins Majority Take a look at In Bihar Meeting, BJP Walks Out: 10 Details


Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s new Grand Alliance authorities gained the belief vote within the meeting at the moment. The BJP walked out in protest throughout his tackle forward of the voting.

Listed here are the highest 10 factors on this massive story:

  1. Within the voting that adopted after the BJP walkout, Mr Kumar bought all 160 votes. With 164 MLAs supporting Nitish Kumar’s authorities within the 243-member Bihar meeting, the check of majority was principally a formality.

  2. In his speech in the course of the debate on the movement of confidence, Tejashwi Yadav — chief of Rashtriya Janata Dal and Mr Kumar’s new deputy, stated the brand new partnership might be “historic”. “This can be a endless innings, it is going to be historic. Our partnership might be lengthy. Nobody goes to be run out,” Tejashwi Yadav stated.

  3. Throughout the debate, the BJP’s Tarakishore Prasad ripped into Nitish Kumar, his former boss, saying he has misplaced “political credibility”.

  4. The previous Deputy Chief Minister mocked Kumar’s “private ambition to turn into the prime minister regardless of not being able to turn into the chief minister on his personal steam”.

  5. The meeting session began with Speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha, a BJP member, stepping down in response to a no-confidence movement in opposition to him by the Grand Alliance. The ground check was chaired by Deputy Speaker Maheshwar Hazari, who’s from Mr Kumar’s Janata Dal (United).

  6. Hours earlier than the belief vote, the properties of a number of RJD leaders — Sunil Singh, Subodh Rai, Dr Faiyaz Ahmad and Ashfaque Karim — had been raided by the CBI in reference to a “land-for-jobs” rip-off relationship again to occasion chief Lalu Yadav’s tenure as Union Railway minister within the UPA-I authorities.

  7. In Meeting, Tejashwi Yadav ripped into the BJP, saying, “Are you making an attempt to say that every one the property within the nation belongs to Tejaswi Yadav? The one that introduced the railways into revenue is dealing with circumstances and people who are promoting the railways and the nation, nothing will occur to them”.

  8. Tejashwi Yadav additionally made a number of sturdy remarks, accusing the NJP of utilizing the Central investigating businesses every time  it’s “scared”. “A story is being created. Should you be part of arms with the BJP, then you might be Harishchandra (a king from mythology recognized for his honesty and truthfulness). Else you’re a legal, a rapist, and the ED and the CBI might be set after you,” he stated.

  9. The bulk check comes days after Nitish Kumar expanded his cupboard, the place the largest chunk of seats went to Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal. Of the 31 ministers within the cupboard, the RJD has 16, Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) stored 11. Two Congress leaders, a pacesetter of Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha and an Unbiased MLA have additionally turn into ministers.

  10. Mr Kumar took oath because the Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time on August 10, a day after breaking away from the BJP. Sources stated he had considerations that the BJP was plotting a repeat of the Maharashtra mannequin — the place the Uddhav Thackeray authorities was dismantled by the rebel by senior Shiv Sena chief Eknath Shinde who’s now the Chief Minister.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments