Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeFashion NewsCaribbean Premier League 2022 - Find out about CPL groups and seasons

Caribbean Premier League 2022 – Find out about CPL groups and seasons


The favored Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a cricket event established by Cricket West Indies in 2013 and held yearly. The league was created to turn out to be the premier Twenty20 competitors within the Caribbean rather than the Caribbean Twenty20. The CPL event is sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and has had 9 seasons, with the tenth set to carry in 2022.

Caribbean Premier League Temporary Historical past

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) first introduced plans for the CBL in September 2012. It revealed that the board was about to conclude discussions regarding having a business Twenty20 league within the area with an investor.

The board met in mid-September of 2012 to resolve on the group and construction of the Twenty20 CPL schedule in January. The board additionally mentioned the governance construction and the deliberate Twenty20 league to finalize its construction.

In December 2012, the board introduced they’d concluded with Ajmal Khan, founding father of Verus Worldwide, on the funding of the brand new franchise. Then, it was mentioned that the brand new CPL would comprise six Caribbean-based franchises quite than the preliminary territorial setup. This alteration was not like the changed league, which consisted of franchises the place many of the gamers had been from the West Indies.

The board and Ajmal Khan confirmed the dates for the primary event in 2013 as 29 July and 26 August. The tournaments have been held between July and August since then.

The CPL Play Format

Six groups compete within the Caribbean Premier League T20 event in two levels: the group and knockout levels. The event holds six stadiums, consisting of 1 house area for every workforce. On the playoff stage, the groups play two semi-finals and a closing, and the event’s winner is set. Three elimination playoff video games are performed at Brian Lara Stadium and Queen’s Park Oval.

CPL Groups

The Caribbean Premier League consists of six franchises with fifteen contracted gamers every, together with 4 gamers beneath 23 and 5 worldwide gamers. The groups embrace:

  • Jason Holder leads the Barbados Royals workforce as captain and Trevor Penney as the pinnacle coach;
  • TBD leads the Guyana Amazon Warriors workforce as captain and Rayon Griffith as the pinnacle coach;
  • Rovman Powell led the Jamaica Tallawahs workforce as captain and Shivnarine Chanderpaul as the pinnacle coach;
  • Dwayne Bravo leads St Kitts & Nevis Patriots because the captain and Simon Helmot as the pinnacle coach;
  • Saint Lucia Kings, led by TBD because the captain and Daren Sammy as the pinnacle coach;
  • Trinbago Knight Riders led by Kieron Pollard because the captain and Imran Jan because the coach; and
  • The Antigua Hawksbills, which is essentially the most defunct workforce within the league.

CPL Seasons and Champions

Because the league began, one workforce has received the event trophy 4 occasions, two have received one twice, and one solely as soon as. Probably the most profitable workforce within the historical past of the CPL is the Trinbago Knight Riders, having received the competitors 4 occasions. Subsequent are the Barbados Tridents and Jamaica Tallawahs, who’ve received two titles every.

The Trinbago Knight Riders secured their fourth title within the finals of the 2020 Season, defeating St Lucia Zouks and profitable championships. The present champions of the Caribbean Premier League are the Nevis Patriots and St Kitts, having defeated the Saint Lucia Kings by three wickets.

CPL Betting Markets and Ideas

Top-of-the-line CPL betting suggestions you may get is that it is best to look past the plain and widespread markets when enjoying on After all, you’ll have to do your homework on different markets for those who’re in search of actual betting worth. However, there could also be higher betting worth within the different markets, and spreading your bets is preferable.

Beneath are some betting marks and suggestions for the Caribbean Premier League:

There are a number of betting alternatives on the CPL to earn within the match-winner market. The best technique is to find out who holds essentially the most trumps earlier than the sport begins.

Moreover, the Caribbean islands are a superb place to play cricket, however you by no means know with wickets. The profitable groups have robust choices per spin and tempo for bowlers, nurdles, and massive hitters for batters.

Three groups have tasted success within the Caribbean Premier League so far. Due to this fact, a superb betting technique is to search for fast-scoring openers, resourceful middle-order batters, and one wicket-taking quick bowler.

You can too guess on the highest batsman and bowler within the Caribbean Premier League. For the batters, it is best to take into account the respective profession batting common and strike price of the gamers; the upper, the higher. 


In the event you’re a cricket fan, the Caribbean Premier League is an attention-grabbing occasion to observe and guess on. With the knowledge and betting suggestions we offered on this article, you’re many steps nearer to understanding how the sport works.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments